Booked out details

After you have booked out, you will see this page to confirm the booked out details. This page is is used to add flight details and book back in after you return from flying.

If you need to reach this page again, you can do so from the original booking or from the Booked out page.

Editing the entry

If there is a mistake in the booking out record, you can edit and re-save. To do this, click the Edit tab. It is possible to edit the record until flights have added. After that, the movement is locked and cannot be changed unless the linked flights are deleted.

How to delete (can do this if not P1 Out)

Deleting the entry

Normally there is no need to delete a movement, you can instead enter an "aborted flight". However, if the flight was booked out by mistake or cancelled while on the way to the aircraft you may wish to delete the movement completely.

To do this, click the Delete tab. It is possible to delete a movement if P1 Out has not been set. Therefore you might first need to Edit the record to un-check P1 Out.

Adding flight details

If the flight is booked out with P1 Out, you can add flight details by clicking + Add flight details as shown below.

Add flight details

Note: It isn't possible to tick P1 In on this screen. Instead you should always book back in by completing flight details.

There may be more than one flight associated with the booking out record. If so, they can all be added one at a time. Each time you return to this page, the previous flights are appended to a list. You can click + Add another flight to add further flights to the record.

Each flight contains an option to close the booking out record. When the details for the last flight are entered this option should be used to book back in. This sets P1 In and prevents the flights and the booking out record from being changed or deleted. You will notice the tabs on this page disappear altogether.

For information about how to complete the flight details, see Entering flight details.