Imagine you've spent a few minutes with your student, writing their training notes for the last flight. Right at that critical moment when you're nearly finished someone else needs your attention. Perhaps it's the phone, or maybe someone has just arrived for their air experience and you want to make them welcome.
It's easy to get distracted and forget to click Save, which means all those notes you've spent time working on are not stored in the system. You may have even logged out of the computer, or closed the browser window.
However, all is not lost!
Your browser now collects all the training notes as you type them and stores them locally on the machine you're working on. This means if you do make a mistake and close the browser, or even if the power to the computer is lost, you should be able to get your notes back. As long as you re-enter the same student training record, you should see something like this:
The new behaviour allows you to recover information that was entered locally but was never saved to the online system. There are some conditions though: as soon as you realise you've not saved someone's notes, re-open the same record. If you make changes to notes on another record, these more recent changes take up the same storage area in your browser, meaning the old ones are lost forever. And once you click Save, all the local data is removed.
We hope that helps!